index
archives
rings
reviews
email
design
How could you so knowingly hurt me?
How could you just break my heart?
Why make a promise only to be broken?
Trust is so important.
Why do you feel that we do not need it?
I need it.
Am I important enough?
Important enough to make you trustworthy?
Can I turn you around?
Just like I'm trying to do to myself?
I try so hard to be who you want me to be.
But you don't even care if you're any of the things I'd like you to be.
You don't care if you hurt me.
You don't care if you break your promises to me.
I am nothing to you.
Nothing worth loving.
Nothing worth respecting.
I thought you looked at me differently.
But you see me like the rest of the world does.
Just a boring little girl.
whining incessantly.
I can never be worth it to you...
as hard as I try...
I love you...
and I would give/change/do anything to make you feel the same.
But hope is something I've ran out of.
If you ever feel that you'd like my trust back...
just say my name
You know that makes me jump in an instant...
with my hope renewed yet again...
waiting to be broken...
again...

back & forth