index
archives
rings
reviews
email
design
I fear nothing, yet I fear it all. I don't want anyone looking at me, but I don't care what they think when they look at me. I'm a walking contradiction.

I'm a double-standard, an oxy-moron and a catch22. Yet this is mere imagery. I lack the depth and curiosity that each of these charictaristics brings to oneself. I'm just me.

There isn't anything more to offer, but I am happy about that. I want to further who I am, but I am not willing to change until I am good and ready.

And part of me thinks that time is now. Maybe I should welcome someone into my heart. Maybe it would be nice to share thoughts and secrets. Maybe boys, mall-hopping, and blue eyeshadow aren't out of my league. But I am not going to do anything for anyone else.

I am myself, and I think that's finally appreciated by someone. I think I am gaining a "friend." The term frightens me. Teenaged people are so scary and repulsive. Especially someone seventeen. But I had always wished for a friend my own age.

And I think [[hope//pray]] that I've finally found a best friend.

back & forth