index
archives
rings
reviews
email
design
Why must you speak of fear in a manner as if it is an abominable part of living. I have such an opposing view. Once you open your heart to reality, nothing can scare you any longer.

I'm unafraid. Things may come, go, change, or completely revolt. I will still be me, unafraid.

You can break my heart. You can tear it out of my chest and rip it to shreds. You can rip at my eyes for every tear that threatens to fall.

Break the mirrors for fear of ever seeing my face in them again. But |he| will always see me. They are watching me, even when you're not.

You don't know it, but they're there. And you can't fucking touch me anymore, for I am protected by lack of fear.

With no fear, however, there's no thrill. It doesn't matter anymore. I don't seek such a thing. Or maybe that's just what I am willfully believing.

Walk away, and leave me in my thirst for something more.

Forever, I search.

back & forth