index
archives
rings
reviews
email
design
I have done the most wonderfully beautiful thing that any person could do for themselves. That is to block the world out temporarily and search their own soul. For there are things unimaginable, things you may not know otherwise. I know them. Not all of them, for that is impossible, and we're always learning as we grow. But I know some. And it is one of the rare experiences of life that I enjoy.

I know who I am, and what I admire. I am not afraid of my opinions, and I am not regretful of anything that I have done. I will admit my feelings or my past to anyone who wants to know, for I am unashamed. I am me. I've done what I've done, I am who I am, and I'll say what I feel. I am not afraid anymore.

To be comfortable with myself, I had to stay away from other people who made me feel uncomfortable for a while. I needed to pay attention to who I was, who I was turning into, and if my life was on the right track. Though, I can never be sure of any of that, I'm happy with who I am. Nothing anyone says will make me or break me.

Hurt me, and I'll smile a secret half-smile that makes me wish I could help you for I pity you deeply. Love me, and you'll never see a smile, but my eyes will glow, and you'll know I'm smiling on the inside, where it really counts.

back & forth